Neatnik Or Hoarder

I have to write this for you.  This is something I have been doing when it comes to organizing. I found myself giving away (basically clothes) things I can still use.

In my quest to not be a hoarder I felt that if I didn’t have extra room for something or if it was last years I should give it away feeling that I had more than some.  I found myself looking for something a few times that I had given away.  I was trying to be a neatnik at the expense of myself.

I read that one lady said she started throwing away things every time she saw that show.  It probably made her cringe at the thought of becoming that.  She said that If she kept on she wouldn’t have anything in her house.

This is what we have to be careful going from one extreme to another.  Often a neat nik has a compulsion also.  I think it is just having a way that is in the middle  .This post isn’t that long but I just had to past this along.

Well I better go I have to put my drawers in order. lol

 

 

 

 

sh

Leave a Reply

